Snydale Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire S72 8JR

01226 710523

Churchfield Primary School

Grow Achieve Shine

Governing Body

Below are the Governors that work hard to develop, promote and challenge our school to succeed.  Each of our governors brings with them a specialist area or skill set. 

Name Role/ Area Date of Appointment Term of Office Appointed By Declaration of Interests
Mrs Yvonne Gray Headteacher Start of Employment End of Employment Governing Body None
Mr Nigel Leeder Chair of Governors; Safeguarding 18/10/2017 4 years Local Authority None
Mrs Melanie Morrell Vice-Chair; Community 13/12/2017 4 years Chair None
Mr Jason Evans Parent; SEND 09/12/2017 4 years Parent Vote Child in Y1
Mr Mark Atkin Parent; H & S 21/01/2018 4 years Parent Vote Child in Y6; Wife Employed as TA
Miss Sally Thomas Staff 23/01/2017 4 years Staff Vote None
Mrs Audrey Winstanley Finance 13/12/2017 4 years Chair None
Mr Richard Wilkinson Finance 23/11/2016 4 years Chair None

Record of Attendance for 2019/20

Mrs Yvonne Gray Y Y
Mr Nigel Leeder Y Y
Mrs Melanie Morrell Y N
Mr Jason Evans Y Y
Mr Mark Atkin Y Y
Miss Sally Thomas Y Y
Mrs Audrey Winstanley N N
Mr Richard Wilkinson Y N