Snydale Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire S72 8JR

01226 710523

Churchfield Primary School

Grow Achieve Shine

Staff List

No one invests more than our dedicated staff  here at Cudworth Churchfield Primary. Our staff bring remarkable qualities to our school: passion, dedication, expertise , excellence and a relentless desire to see our children succeed. They are representative of and role models for our pupils, and recognise the power of education to change lives. To this end the staff body has a united common purpose to excel and be the best it can collectively be. Our staff value the benefits of collaboration and are always looking for opportunities to share best practise, and learn from each other, and other schools.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs L Y Gray Executive Headteacher; Safeguarding Leader; Barnsley Alliance Board Chair
Mr J Bean Head of School; Teaching & Learning; Assessment Leader; Curriculum Leader; Tykes TSA SLE; Deputy Safeguarding
Mrs B Bailey Y6 Class Teacher; Deputy Safeguarding Officer; Y6 Class Teacher; PHSE Leader
Miss S Thomas KS1 Phase Leader; Science Leader; Y2 Teacher
Mrs E Nelson SENDCO (Currently on MAT Leave)


Teaching Staff

Mrs F Pickering

FS2 Class Teacher; FS2 Manager

Mrs C Kilner

FS2 Class Teacher; Early Reading Manager

Mrs J Newhall

FS2 Class Teacher; Art Manager

Mrs L Garsden

Y1 Class Teacher; Phonics Manager

Miss J Senior

Y1 Class Teacher; Music Manager

Mrs L Butterworth

Currently on Maternity Leave

Mrs J Count

Y2 Class Teacher; Computing Manger

Miss S Thomas

Y2 Class Teacher; KS1 Phase Leader; Science Leader; Staff Governor

Mrs E Hughes

Y3 Class Teacher; Outdoor & Experiential Learning Manager

Mrs M Harris

Y3 Class Teacher; RE & Faith Manager

Mrs J Scattergood

Y3 Class Teacher; MFL Manager; PTA Representative
Miss C Taylor Y4 Class Teacher; History Manager; PTA Representative
Mrs M Foster Y4 Class Teacher; Writing Leader
Miss D Wigston Y5 Class Teacher; PE & Sport Manager

Mr L Winslow

Y5 Class Teacher; Geography Co-Manager

Miss C Daniels

Y6 Class Teacher; Reading Leader

Mr N Jewitt

Y6 Class Teacher; Maths Leader; Geography Co-Leader
Mrs B Bailey Y6 Class Teacher; Deputy Safeguarding Officer; Y6 Class Teacher; PHSE Leader

Mrs V Davies 

PPA Cover (Whole School); DT Manager

Mrs S Griffiths

PPA & Y3 Cover (HLTA)

Inclusion & Well-Being Team

Mrs E Nelson SENDCO (Currently on MAT Leave)
Mrs L Dixon Inclusion Development Leader
Mrs T Phillips Well-Being Manager; Deputy Safeguarding Leader
Mrs D Young Learning Mentor

Business, Administration & Grounds

Mrs J Shephard Business Manager & Waterton HR
Mrs E Holliday Admin Assistant (AM)
Mrs J Cresswell Admin Assistant (PM)
Mr J Higgs Caretaker

If you would any more information about our school, or have any queries, please contact Mrs Holiday (AM), Mrs Cresswell (PM) or Mrs Shephard (HR/ Buisness) ans they will be happy to help.